Parenthood….Whaaaaa?!

I’ve recently started a new journey in my life… Parenthood! Holy crap. It’s scary. I’ll be 9 weeks tomorrow, and my 24/7 morning sickness is finally starting to ease up. As miserable as I’ve been, I couldn’t be more thankful. I finally have a healthy baby growing inside of me, despite how things have been for me in the past. Battling Polycystic Ovarian Syndrome and Reactive Hypoglycemia, things haven’t been the easiest for me health-wise.

With PCOS, doctors have told me time and time again that I would never have children, and if I managed to get pregnant, I wouldn’t carry past a few weeks. By the time I found out about this baby, I was already 6 weeks and feeling very pregnant. It hasn’t been a walk in the park–the constant nausea, the vomiting, fatigue, frequently needing to pee (no matter where I am or what I’m doing), craving the weirdest things.. But no matter how much torment this little one is putting me through, and will continue to put me through for the next 18+ years, I will never regret it.

–Emily

Leave a Reply

