Nevermind.

Well, I said that I was done with this blog, but I changed my mind. I can’t stay away from here because this was always my outlet.

Now that my first semester is over, I can finally breathe….and I passed with all A’s and B’s!

2014 ends in 10 days, and honestly it flew by. The first 10 months of the year sucked. I’m still getting used to the fact that I’m no longer a wife and that I’m not responsible for someone else. It’s nice at times, but there are days where I miss it. I miss having someone depending on me 24/7.

On the other hand, I’m enjoying the dating life again. I met a handsome guy two months ago, and he has treated me like a royal queen. He works hard (sometimes so hard that I don’t get much time with him), but he always makes up for it when he can. We’re honest with each other, and he knows that no matter how many guy friends I have, I’m only looking at him. He builds me up and if I feel like I’m falling, he’s there to catch me. His family absolutely adores me and the feeling is mutual. My family thinks he’s absolutely amazing. I think they’re in love with his personality. Haha. The icing on the cake is that he’s a red head (I have a soft spot for them) and he’s 6’6″. When I’m barefooted, my head comes to his chest. He makes me feel short, but I wouldn’t have it any other way.

For my 22nd birthday two weeks ago, he took me on a surprise trip to Birmingham, Alabama. We played ping pong, went out to eat, and went bowling. I felt like a little kid again, and he was the perfect person to let loose with. On top of that, he bought me an absolutely stunning diamond necklace from Kay’s, which made me cry when I opened it….and a little something from Victoria’s Secret, my favorite store.

It’s not the gifts that make me happy with him though… It’s how I feel when I’m around him. Now that I’m divorced, I look at relationships a little differently. I don’t pretend like he does no wrong. I know he does..he’s human. But we work it out. We don’t give up at the first chance. He’s special, and I’m special to him. He says I’ve changed him for the better….. Maybe it’s the other way around.

Anyways, I’m done for today. Patrick is almost home, so it’s time to FINALLY see him! 😉

XOXO—Emily

Leave a comment