The “new” normal.

The last time I posted anything was exactly a month ago… My, how life surely has changed.

I started college, and let me say, it’s the best thing I could’ve ever done for myself. It helped me to get past all of the bitter/sad feelings that I had before. It’s a very nice feeling. 

I’m ahead by at least a week in all of my classes, not because I’m an ‘overachiever’, but because I enjoy it that much. Not only that, I’ve made a few friends (some old, some new) and that makes life a lot sweeter. They kept my mind off things in the beginning, but now it’s just normal for me. 

I can be around babies and not be depressed. I kept my sister-in-law’s son overnight a few weeks ago, and it made me realize that I don’t want kids for at least 5 or more years. I’m young, I’m supposed to enjoy myself right now. 

That’s exactly what I intend to do. 

XOXO–Emily

Leave a Reply

