Priorities.

I’m not going to sugar coat it: it’s hard being married while in college.

It’s hard to keep up with all your classes, assignments, friendships, housework, and a spouse. It almost feels like there isn’t enough hours in the day to do all of that, plus the necessities (eat, shower, sleep). My marriage has taken a beating since I started college, and that is partly my fault. I get to see Eric between classes and when we get home at night. By then, it’s time for homework, dinner, shower, and sleep. 

It sucks. I don’t regret getting married so early, but I wish someone had told me how hard it would be. 

I don’t even care about the fact that I can’t go party every night and get wasted, just to end up screwing some random guy. Ew. I’ve never been that kind, and I don’t plan on it. I do care about the fact that if I go out with my girlfriends, that’s less time I have with him. He says that he doesn’t mind (he hangs with his friends), but I still end up feeling guilty about it. 

Oh well. Maybe things will get better with time.

XOXO–Emily

Leave a Reply

