Too much to bear…

I’m not one of those people that likes to tell everyone every little bit about their personal life. I don’t share much details about my marriage with anyone outside of the family. I like it that way… Seems to keep meddlers out of our business.Β 

For the past few days, everything’s been good between my husband and I, but there’s something missing… What, I’m not sure of. I’ve been thinking, and here’s what I’ve come up with:

-The fact that his 17 year old sister is having the first grandchild on his side before us really irks me. That was supposed to be Eric & I, but I can’t complain. If all goes well, we’re going to start trying within a year and a half. YAY!! BABIESSSSSS. Cute, chubby, dark haired, dark eyed, insanely smart, beautifully gorgeous babies. My husband has amazing genes. πŸ˜‰Β 
-The fact that the hubster just got a job at Honda and is working 1st and 2nd swing shifts so we’re not able to see each other as much. On the plus side, he has Saturdays and Sundays off. πŸ˜€
-All the drama between my family has subsided….

So after much debate, none of those things are causing me to feel just a bit empty. Here’s a theory of mine:

Maybe we, as humans, create ‘problems’ for our own selves when we’re too happy. What I mean by that, is sometimes I catch myself thinking that everything in my life is too good to be true. Eric is way too good of a man for me, but he loves me anyways. I’ve yet to figure out how or why. Our jobs are working out in our favor. We’re getting our own home soon. Babies will be soon after. He has told me time after time that this is the life that I deserve, but I have a hard time believing that sometimes.Β 

Who knows? Maybe I’ll stop being stubborn eventually and realize that I’m blessed, and that I worked hard to get here.Β 

Have a great weekend, everyone!Β 

XOXO–Emily

Leave a Reply

