Live Fast, Die Beautiful

Well, well, well.. What an awkward surprise. You thought I’d welcome you with open arms, but you were sadly mistaken. Did you really think I’d even look at you? Much less speak to you? Haha, no. You ruined those chances when you opened your mouth and spoke your words. You had the chance to choose your words carefully, and your ignorance showed you otherwise. What, you STILL don’t understand my problem with you? Let me break it down for you. You. Told. A. Lie. On. Me. To. Save. Your. Fucking. Marriage. Still don’t understand? Okay, I’ll dumb it down for you… You’re a fucking whore. 

Not only are you a fucking whore, but you’re a poor excuse for a parent. I don’t care that you left your husband, he’s a big boy and can take care of himself. But to leave your children? Oh yeah, there’s a special place in Hell for you, little girl. You don’t fucking leave your children and expect people to respect you. You have to EARN that shit. You haven’t. Everyone in this town knows exactly what you are, and for that I’m grateful. I’m sorry that I spent 5 years of my life with you. You could have fucked me up. I was young and impressionable. I didn’t know any better. I just wanted a friend, and there you were. I loved you like you were my blood, and you betrayed me. 

Let me make this clear: Eric had nothing to do with it. I know you’ve blamed him for my leaving you, but it was all me. I think you’ve known that all along. You knew this day would come. You were scared. You knew that I’d find you out one day. That day has come upon us. 

I’m not going to lie, I do miss you. And seeing you today reiterated that feeling. There have been times that I thought about contacting you to tell you that I’m sorry…but then I remember you’re a fucking whore and it makes those feelings go away. I realize I’m not perfect and I’ve made more mistakes than one person should make before they’re 21 years old, but damn. You’re 13 years my senior, and you STILL haven’t figured it out. 

All I can say is that I hope one day you realize what you’ve done, and you realize that it wasn’t my fault for our friendship’s end. 

XOXO—Emily

Leave a Reply

