A dream isn’t a wish your heart makes.

Alright, so I’ve been quite absent from the blogging scene for a while, but I’ve been so busy here lately. I can’t say that I FORGOT to blog, it’s just that I couldn’t find the time to blog…even though I have so much to say.

First off, the dream that I had last night made me love my husband that much more. I dreamed that he was sick. So I took him to the doctor, and the doctor gave him a cup of this stuff to drink. She said it would make him feel better. He started to drink it, and decided he needed to go to the restroom. I waited in the room while he walked down the hall. My sister and some other random people showed up outside the room we were in, and all of the sudden, she started screaming and running down the hall. I ran out of the room to see what all the fuss was about when I saw him. My husband was laying on the ground, pretty much dead. I remember trying to wake him up and screaming, and I woke up crying. When I finally got awake and realized that it was a dream, I looked over to find my husband, soundly snoozing. I stopped and stared at him for a while, realizing that he was okay. The rest of the day seemed to just have an eerie feeling to it.

Moral of the story— Don’t take anyone for granted. Ever. I don’t care who you are, or what you are, just don’t. You never know what could happen.

XOXO–Emily

[This post was actually supposed to be posted on October 25, 2013. Whoops. Lol.]

Leave a Reply

