One Month

Today marks one month since Eric and I married, and let me just say it has been one hell of a ride. It hasn’t been easy, this is true. We’ve had a few squabbles, but at the end of the day we always made up and said “I’m sorry”. One thing it has been though is fun. Truly, I believe this is one crucial factor that either makes you or breaks you. You can have all the love in the world in your relationship, but without fun, you’re nothing.

Life is short. No one really has the time to take life so seriously, because let’s face it: you’re not getting out alive. So live it up while you can and ENJOY EVERY MINUTE OF IT. No, Eric and I aren’t perfect.. no one is. But we’re perfect for each other. The past few nights have been filled with video games. He’s been playing Borderlands 2 and Mortal Kombat while I’ve been engrossed with The Sims 3. I’m addicted… I’ll admit that. But we’re okay with each other being “in the zone”. And while we’re not playing together technically, we’re still sitting next to one another, talking about random things, and during cut scenes in the games, we’re kissing and loving on each other. I know plenty of females that would just croak in this situation, but I’m perfectly content with it. I want my husband to have his OWN hobbies…albeit, they’re mine too. BUT this was one of our hobbies before we met, so it’s okay.

Another thing that has made this month so special is the fact that I’ve learned so much about my husband, it’s almost unreal. He hates soda that tastes too acidic… he always puts ice in it to tone it down. He can’t stick his tongue too far out because of his gag reflexes. (Which I think is kinda cute.) He’s a true romantic at heart, and always puts me first in everything. He loves building things, and is actually a very good handyman.

All in all, my husband is my hero. He’s the perfect definition of a true man in my book. He works hard and takes perfect care of me. I thought I knew what love was, but I didn’t until I met him.

(This was actually supposed to be released on the 13th, but I didn’t realize it was saved in my drafts.. Oops! šŸ˜‰ Happy Late Anniversary, punkin!)

Leave a Reply

