Day 25 of Being a Wife

So today started out on somewhat of a sour note. Sometimes in life, we meet people that change our views on things. Basically, everyone we meet in our lifetime we meet for a reason. Some people come in to stay… Others are only with us for a short minute. Let’s go down memory lane for this story, just so you can understand the basics.

When I was 12, I met a boy who instantly became a friend. We had everything in common and we got along very well. I honestly can’t remember a time where we were ever mad at each other. Everything was great for a few years until puberty smacked us in the face. Now we were both 16, with raging hormones. Me, being naive, gave into his “smooth talking” and started a physical relationship that was only supposed to last a few months… It lasted 3 years. 3 years that I’ll never get back. 3 years that I wasted being thrown around and treated like a piece of meat. Literally.

When I met my husband, I was still under this dude’s “spell”. Did I enjoy it? No. I wanted a stable, loving relationship that I could appreciate. When I realized that I liked Eric more than a friend, I cut this dude off. Did it hurt him? Did it break his heart? No. Because that’s when I found out I wasn’t the only one. Now, common sense would tell you that this isn’t right. This is what is known to us as a “man whore”. Has he been criticized for it? Hell no. If anything, MY reputation was ruined in the whole ordeal. And when I went to call him out on it, he acts like he doesn’t know what he did wrong.

I have grown to be more wise in those 3 years, and this is what I’ve established:
If you use and abuse girls now, don’t expect Karma to treat you right when you finally decide to settle down and have a family of your own.
In order to have those things later in life, you need to stop your shit NOW. I’m not mad anymore. I’m just over it. I’m done. I’m happily married to a guy that believes that other guys like “my friend” are just sick. Sick in more ways than one, and he’s right. All of them have their sickness, so they make up for it in girls.

Now that I’m off that, let’s go to something actually worth my time. I’ve been running through ideas of meals I can cook for dinner around here. My husband loves Noodle Stuff, a dish my mom prepared for me when I was a kid. It’s a fairly cheap and quick meal, considering it makes enough to feed an entire army. [I’ll post the recipe in the next blog.] I’m the kind of person that makes up recipes in their head. Something about No Campfire S’mores sounds reallyyyyyyyy good at the moment. What is that, you ask? Well….
No Campfire S’mores
-Graham Crackers (I prefer Honey Maid, but you can use whatever you like)
-1 jar of Jet-Puffed Marshmallow Creme
-Hershey’s Chocolate Syrup

It’s pretty self-explanatory. Just take 2 graham crackers, smear some marshmallow creme on one of them, add some chocolate syrup, put the other cracker on top.. and voila! You have a s’more without the campfire. But if you like your marshmallow toasted, make a few of them, stick them in the oven for a minute and that should do the trick. That’s the part I know nothing about. I’ve never put them in the oven, so you may have to experiment. If you come up with a better way to do it, let me know! I’m always open to suggestions. 

The husband & I are both off work today, so we are headed to Georgia to see our (almost!) 2 year old nephew, often referred to as Boogerbear. 🙂 This child is my mini-me (he’s my sister’s child), and the bigger he gets, the more he acts like me. I’m not so sure if that’s a good thing or a bad thing… But I guess I’ll enjoy it until then.

I’m gonna end today’s post with a song. So, for the song of the day, we have “If You Can’t Hang” by Sleeping with Sirens. This song is for “that dude” I was talking about earlier, and the ending parts are for my husband. ❤ (I love you, punkin!)
And remember: Never settle for anything less than what you deserve.

Leave a Reply

