Day 23 of Being a Wife..

Alright, so I’ve yet to discover what everyone was warning me about marriage. Sure, my husband & I have had a few squabbles, nothing that really amounted to anything… But I was expecting to be tired of him by now, based off what everyone warned me about. I feel like we’re still on our honeymoon, but some of the “non-believers” just roll their eyes at me when I express that fact. Nothing really changed when we got married. We were already living together (yeah, I know.. don’t like it? Sue me.), we were already sharing things, and we spent every waking moment together when we weren’t at work. The only thing that changed was that I went from a Shelton to a Larsen…

I think that might be the hardest thing for me to cope with. I’ve been Emily Shelton for 20 years and now all of the sudden I have to sign my name as Emily Shelton Larsen. It’s weird, but in a good way. I love seeing my married name on things. And if you call me Mrs. Larsen, I’ll love you forever. It’s just a phase, I know.. I’ll get used to it eventually.

Eric & I haven’t even been married a whole month yet and people are already asking us when babies are coming. NOT ANY TIME SOON, I PROMISE. We’ve made it clear that we want to be out of college and settled into our careers before we even start thinking about children, even though my baby fever has already kicked in at least twice. I can’t help it that babies are adorable, not my fault. But yeah, not any time soon. So stop asking us. It’s not going to make us start the baby making machine any quicker.

AND I have another ear infection. The 7th one for this year. I’ve debated on whether or not I really need my left ear and have considered chopping it off… But the hubster won’t let me. Being in this amount of pain has caused me to really not feel like myself. The past few days have been a bit of a blur, and I have felt a barrier between Eric & I this weekend because he has worked 23 hours in 2 days. Stupid tax free holiday. But today shall be better, because he’s only working for 4 hours, and then he’s all mine until FRIDAY.

Now to end this post with some good music. This song was the first off an old mixed CD that Eric gave me right before we started dating. This is “O.G. Loko (Warped Tour Edition 2011)” by Of Mice & Men. I had never heard of them until I met him, and now I’m addicted to them. Enjoy!

Leave a Reply

